A Plant Introduction Program
       for the Mid-Atlantic and beyond......

®

Home
About BG
Events  BG
Nominate a Plant
Native Plant Project
Plants of Distinction'09
Plants of Distinction'10
Plants of Distinction'11
Plants of Distinction'12
Test Sites
Milestones
News
Contact Us

Participating Independent Garden Center List - for Spring 2010

In the spring of 2009, the VNLA’s Beautiful Gardens Plant Introduction Program will began promotion of "Plants of Distinction". These are plants that are relatively unknown and/or underutilized that could help solve problems or enhance the end consumers landscape. These plants are being marketed by these retailers.

If you are a retailer of BG plants, and do not see your name here, please let us know and your nursery/garden center will be added to the list. Contact Rick Baker at 301-275-2077, rick.baker@vdacs.virginia.gov  for promotional posters, banners and brochures.

 Tidewater Area

 Four Seasons Nursery – Virginia Beach, VA   www.fourseasonsnursery.biz
                                                    Pauline Hundley, fourczns@cavtel.net   757-420-4182

 McDonald Nurseries (3 locations) – Hampton, VA   www.mcdonaldgardencenter.com
                                                    Bill Kidd, Bill@mcdonaldgardencenter.com 757-722-7463

 Countryside Gardens – Hampton, VA   www.countrysidegardens.biz  757-722-9909
                                                    Tish Llaneza, tish@countrysidegardens.biz

 Smithfield Gardens – Suffolk, VA   www.smithfieldgardens.com   757-238-2511
                                                     Les or JoEllen, smithfieldgardens@yahoo.com

 Cooke’s Gardens – Williamsburg, VA   www.cookesgardens.com  757-220-0099
                                                    Anne Goodson, anne@cookesgardens.com

 Richmond Area

 The Great Big Greenhouse – Richmond, VA   www.greatbiggreenhouse.com
                                                    Doug Hensel    doug@greatbiggreenhouse.com  804-320-1317

 Strange’s Garden Center – Richmond, VA   www.stranges.com    804-360-2800
                                                    Bill Gouldin   bgouldin@stranges.com

  Boulevard Flowers - Colonial Heights, VA   www.boulevardflowergardens.com
                                                    Mark Landa mark@boulevardflowergardens.com   804-526-4000

 Ashwood Garden Center -  Ashland, VA   www.ashwoodgardens.com
                                                    Charlie & Terri Blair Cgi_inc@msn.com   804-798-2280

Colesville Nursery, Ashland, VA  www.colesvillenursery.com    804-798-5472
                                                    Butch Gaddy  sales@colesvillenursery.com

 Northern Virginia

 Burke Nursery & Garden Center – Burke, VA   www.burkenursery.com  703-323-1188
                                                    Becky Hughes, Burke9401@aol.com

 Merrifield Garden Centers (3 locations) – Merrifield, VA   www.merrifieldgardencenter.com
                                                    Kevin Warhurst,  kwarhurst@mgcmail.com     703-560-6222

 Campbell & Ferrara – Alexandria, VA   www.campbellferrara.com  703-354-6724 info@campbellferrara.com
                                                    Jim Campbell, Karen Stay, kstay@campbellferrara.com

 West Central Virginia

 Ivy Nursery – Charlottesville, VA   www.ivynursery.com    434-295-1183
                                                    George Carter, Sandy   plants@ivynursery.com

 Snow’s Garden Center – Charlottesville, VA   www.snowknows.com   434-295-2159
                                                    Jonas Snow, Donna   donnakoontz@snowknows.com

 Waynesboro Landscape & Garden Center – Waynesboro, VA   www.waynesborogardens.com
                                                Stan Quillen  gardenct@cfw.com   540-942-4646

 Village Garden and Landscape – Fishersville, VA   www.villgc.com   540-885-7342
                                                Barbara Reese,  barbaravgc@comcast.net

Village Garden Center - Appomattox, VA   434-352-5889    www.VillageGardenGreenhouse.com
                                                Tiffany Wilkerson   Villagegardn@aol.com

Virginia Garden Supply - Lynchburg, VA
                                                Phillip Helbling   vagarden@att.net

 Fort Valley Nursery – Woodstock, VA   www.fortvalleynursery.com   540-459-5151
                                                John Fogle   Fvnjohn@shentel.net

 Southwest Virginia

 Lacie’s In The Valley – Blacksburg, VA   www.laciesinthevalley.com  540-382-8797
                                                Jim Waterman, jimawaterman@valleylandscapingVA.com

 Townside Gardens & Landscape – Roanoke, VA – www.townsidegardens.com
                                            barb@townsidegardens.com

 Moneta Farm Service – Moneta, VA   www.monetafarmservice.com
                                            Darlene  540-297-9166

 Diamond Hill Garden Service – Moneta, VA   www.diamondhillgeneralstore.net
                                            Robert Matzuga   mtgmentor@hotmail.com    540-297-7009

Pine Ridge Nursery - Salem, VA  540-389-7971
                                            Kenneth Thompson   prnursery@yahoo.com

Send mail to info@horticulturemanagement.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2010 Virginia Nurserymen's Association Horticulture Research Foundation Inc
Last modified: 10/28/10